Menu Content/Inhalt
Home arrow Projects & Campaigns arrow Fair travelling
Fair tourism
Image
Whether you call it fair tourism, eco-tourism, responsible tourism, green tourism or sustainable tourism, all have the same objective: travelling or developing tourism offers in a way that is fair towards the environment and locals.

Just as manifold as the different names of the concept are the ways in which tourism has an impact - economically, ecologically, and socially. It touches on areas such as protection of the environment and the climate, fair working conditions, equitable income distribution, preservation of cultural identities, respect of human rights and many more.

Naturefriends promote a form of tourism that is ecologically, socio-culturally and economically sustainable. The focus of our work is on awareness-raising and information of travellers, businesspeople and political decision-makers.


Find out more about Naturefriends International's work in the tourism field here.
 
 
 
Supported by the Austrian Development Agency, respect implements activities of developmental education and public relations work for tourism-related aspects every year.
logo_ada16_en.jpg
            
   
 
 
Share this:
Google + LinkedIn
 

Search

Newsletter





Dates

December 2017
M T W T F S S
272829301 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Shop


List All Products
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Menu Content/Inhalt
Fair Reisen
Image
Wie man es auch nennt: faires Reisen, verträglich reisen, nachhaltiger, sanfter oder zukunftsfähiger Tourismus – gemeint ist immer eine Art des Unterwegs-Seins oder der Entwicklung von Tourismusangeboten, die fair bleibt gegenüber Natur und GastgeberInnen.

So vielfältig wie die angeführten Begriffe sind auch die Auswirkungen und Einflüsse des Tourismus – in ökonomischer, ökologischer und sozialer Hinsicht. Es geht um Umwelt- und Klimaschutz, um faire Arbeitsbedingungen und gerechte Einkommensverteilung, um die Bewahrung der kulturellen Identität, um die Achtung der Menschenrechte u.v.m.

Die Naturfreunde setzen sich für einen Tourismus ein, der gleichermaßen ökologisch, soziokulturell und wirtschaftlich langfristig tragbar ist. Der Fokus unserer Arbeit liegt auf der Bewusstseinsbildung und Information von Reisenden, Wirtschaftstreibenden sowie politischen EntscheidungsträgerInnen.


Mehr über die Arbeit der Naturfreunde Internationale zum Thema Tourismus finden Sie hier. [link zum Schwerpunktthema Tourismus/respect].
 
 
Mit Unterstützung der Österreichischen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit führt respect alljährlich ein Programm zur entwicklungspolitischen Öffentlichkeits- und Bildungsarbeit für tourismusbezogene Themen durch.
logo_ada16_de.jpg
           logo_ada_mitmachen.jpg
   
 
 
Share this:

 

Suche

Newsletter





Termine

Oktober 2017
Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
2526272829301
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

Shop


Zeige alle Produkte
Warenkorb zeigen
Ihr Warenkorb ist derzeit leer.