Menu Content/Inhalt
European Commissionís Natura 2000 Award

The annual award is open to any entity involved in activities related to Natura 2000. Local and national authorities, businesses, land owners, NGOs, educational institutions and individuals from all 28 EU Member States are all eligible to apply for the five award categories.

The Natura 2000 Award is dedicated to rewarding excellence in the management and promotion of the network and its objectives and to raising awareness about Natura 2000 and its benefits to European citizens. To this end, in addition to the five category prizes, an “EU Citizen’s Award” will be introduced this year, with the public being encouraged to vote for their favourite application.

The call for applications was launched on 26. November, with a deadline for applications of 21 January 2015. The winners will be announced at a high level ceremony in Brussels on Natura 2000 Day – 21 May 2015.

For more information on how to apply, please consult the website::
For specific questions/suggestions, please contact the Secretariat of the Natura 2000 Award: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Share this:



NFI Newsletter subscription

  unsubscribe from Newsletter


August 2018
30311 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2