Menu Content/Inhalt
Home arrow Press
Press
Naturefriends close the Landscape of the Year 2013/14 in a cross-border closing event
Image
Naturefriends‘ regional development initiative “Landscape of the Year 2013/14 Upper Rhine Valley” promoted sustainable tourism, nature and environmental education and cross-border civil society bonds in the region

 

Read more...
 
Brochure “Travelling Respectfully – Tips for fair travel“ now available in english
Image
For the first time the popular brochure "Travelling Respectfully" by Naturefriends International - respect is available in english. “How can I prepare for this journey?”, “What do I have to keep in mind when taking photographs?”, “How can I protect the environment during my journey?”, “Begging children – how do I react?”: answers to these and many more questions can be found in this handy booklet, and are accompanied by humorous illustrations by Klaus Pitter.
Read more...
 
European Parliament should reject Juncker’s environmentally unsustainable Commission
Image

7 October 2014 | Green 10 press release

After following the hearings of the EU Commissioner-Designates in front of the European Parliament, the Green10 Coalition confirms its strong concern over President-Elect Juncker’s attempt to downgrade the environment in Europe and asks the European Parliament to reject the Commission.

Read more...
 
Tourism: a major factor for sustainable regional development?
Image
Photo: ATLED - Naturefriends Algeria

Vienna, 25 September 2014
"Tourism & Community Development" is the motto of this year's World Tourism Day on 27 September. With this motto, the UNWTO emphasises the importance of tourism in achieving the UN Millennium Goals, especially concerning poverty reduction and ecologically and socially sustainable development. However, the reality is different in many places.

Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 41 - 48 of 118

Search

NFI Newsletter subscription

  unsubscribe from Newsletter

Dates

September 2018
M T W T F S S
27282930311 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Menu Content/Inhalt
Home arrow Presse
Presse
Naturfreunde verabschieden Landschaft des Jahres 2013/14 Oberrhein
Image
Die Regionalentwicklungsinitiative der Naturfreunde „Landschaft des Jahres 2013/14 Oberrhein“ förderte nachhaltigen Tourismus, Natur- und Umweltbildung sowie grenzüberschreitende Zivilgesellschaft in der Region.

 

Weiter …
 
Broschüre „Reisen mit Respekt – Tipps für faires Reisen“ neu aufgelegt
Image

Wien, 14. Oktober 2014
In neuem Design, aktualisiert und erweitert präsentiert sich die beliebte Broschüre „Reisen mit Respekt“ der Naturfreunde Internationale – respect. „Wie bereite ich mich auf die Reise vor?“, „Was muss ich beim Fotografieren beachten?“, „Wie kann ich auf Reisen die Umwelt schützen?“, „Wie verhalte ich mich gegenüber bettelnden Kindern?“ – Antworten auf diese und ähnliche Fragen sowie praktische Tipps für unterwegs finden Reisende in dem handlichen Büchlein, das Klaus Pitter mit humorvollen Zeichnungen illustriert hat.

Weiter …
 
Das Europäische Parlament sollte Junckers wenig nachhaltige Kommission ablehnen
Image

7. Oktober 2014 | Green10 Presseaussendung
Die Anhörungen der designierten EU-Kommissare vor dem Europäischen Parlament bestärken die ernsten Bedenken der Green10 gegenüber Kommissionspräsident Junckers Auswahl, die einen Versuch darstellt, die Umweltpolitik in Europa abzuwerten. Die Mitglieder der Green10 fordern daher das Europäische Parlament auf, die Kommission in ihrer jetzigen Konstellation abzulehnen.

Weiter …
 
Tourismus als Motor für eine nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung?
Image
Foto: ATLED - NF Algeria

Wien, 25. September 2014
„Tourism & Community Development“ ist das Motto des diesjährigen Welt-Tourismustages am 27. September. Damit stellt die UNWTO die Bedeutung des Tourismus für die Erreichung der Millenniumsziele der Vereinten Nationen insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Bekämpfung der Armut und eine ökologisch und sozial nachhaltige Entwicklung in den Mittelpunkt dieses Tages. Doch die Realität sieht vielerorts anders aus.

Weiter …
 
<< Anfang < Vorherige 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Nächste > Ende >>

Ergebnisse 41 - 48 von 118

Suche

Newsletter abbonieren

von NFI Newsletter abmelden

Termine

Juli 2018
Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
2526272829301
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5